Week 01/52 “SECRET” – Selection

Week 01 has come to a quick end and now its selection time. The theme secret was alot harder than I thought. I made some photos which I really enjoyed however they did not go with the theme and thus did not make the cut. This culled quite abit of the photos, simplifying the selection process.

The photos below are the ones which I believe relate the strongest to the theme.

r0007800
  Mastermind – Cottesloe Beach
dsc07630
Hide – Margaret River
r0007978-copy
Veiled – Elizabeth Quay
r0007760
Penthouse – Northbridge
r0007572
Back of house – Fremantle
dsc07381
Profile – Fremantle

In the end, the photo that won for me was the inital shot I took in Fremantle from New Years Day of a woman sitting by herself outside a cafe. Although it doesn’t have a strong story, I like the ambiguity, colour pallate ,small details and subtlety of the image.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Hair – Fremantle
Leave a Reply

