Week 19/52 “Hole” – Selections

Here it is folks. The fish I caught from the week of “shooting”

But sad to say I haven’t really been fishing alot though as I changed my approach lately on these weekly missions. I’ve tried to make photography part of my chores, and daily routine rather than it being the primary goal.

R0015270
Mc Donald (on my way to the library)

But I think there is something about deliberation and focus. It breeds work ethic, and makes you look and confront the fear that is in street photography, ie photographing strangers. Without focus, my lizard brain was alot louder, giving excuses, fear mongering it was easier to listen to.

What Steven Presfield calls “resistance” won. I am afraid to say,  I became lazy and comfortable and nonchalant with what I was doing.

R0015277
Down and out (on my way home from the library)

So from Week 20, I’ll be more deliberate, and purposeful with the project. To once again be actively looking for moments, engage with people and be open to the potential no’s and failures in order to get to a worth while image.

R0015252
Bank Shit Back (taken from the office next door on my way to lunch

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

